pictures of staunton

glamour hut

leave a comment »

R00110302, originally uploaded by Aaslestad.

I have an ongoing project to make things ordinarily uninteresting interesting by taking the right photograph. By right photograph I dont mean one that reveals the essence of a thing, it could be a total fabrication – which is what I suspect most photographs are at some fundamental level, even documentary ones. My success in doing that for this building is yours to judge- I was pleased with it. I was trying to make this decidedly unglamorous hotel look glamorous. I tried to make it look like a place you’d want to stopover for the night as you cruise down highway 1 in your convertible with Marylin Monroe and/or Joe DiMaggio.

Written by aaslestad

March 25, 2009 at 5:31 pm

Leave a Reply

